In order to save space and keep your articles relevant, the News Feed automatically purges articles once they are over three months old. However, coaches will have the option to adjust the deletion settings from the Team Settings page in the Classroom. Coaches can select between 2, 4, 6, 8, 10 or 12 weeks deletion periods; but the default for all teams is 6 weeks.
Automatically purging the articles not only saves space and keeps the article collection relevant, but it also encourages students to use the News Feed to save articles into Prepd. If an article is saved to a Prepd app, it will be saved forever; or rather, it won’t disappear unless you manually delete it or purge files en masse.